June 8, 2015

Home » June 8, 2015

St. Helens Community Honors Video Scholarship Winners

ST. HELENS, Ore., June 8, 2015: The St. Helens Community Video Scholarship once again proved the power of imagination and video. This year’s finalists were all from Scappoose High School. In total, the video entries garnered 2,500 Facebook views, dozens of Likes and plenty of positive comments.

This year’s winning entries came from Emily Muth ($1,500 scholarship), Chase Pixley ($1,000 scholarship), and Sara Tinning ($500 scholarship). These young credit union champions were presented with their scholarships at their school’s special awards assembly.

“We received some amazing video entries,” said Ryann Weaver, Vice President of Marketing at St. Helens Community. “It’s an honor to support these students in their college goals. I want to thank everyone who participated in this year’s video scholarship and voted for their favorite on Facebook. This is a wonderful, caring community.”

The St. Helens Community Annual Video Scholarship is open to all graduating high school seniors with a St. Helens Community membership and a minimum 3.0 GPA. Eligible videos must answer the question, “How do credit unions, which are built upon the philosophy of people helping people, make a positive difference in people’s lives?”

To view this year’s winning entries, visit St. Helens Community on Facebook.

St. Helens Community Credit Union (shcu.org) is proud to be the area’s longstanding not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative. Membership is open to families and businesses throughout Columbia, Clatsop, and Cowlitz Counties as well as Sauvie Island, Oregon.